OpenStreetMap tags for new dads

by

Cov's Libre Life

As the father of a one year old, I find myself wanting to know different things from the map than I used to. When nature calls for my little one, I want to know whether the guy’s bathroom has a diaper changing station, for one thing. While not yet accepted through the wiki voting procedure, there is a proposed tag for this.

diaper:male=yes

A more complex need that our baby has, as a crawler and toddler, is the need to be active and play in a relatively safe environment, at best in the company of other children. The following tag mostly covers this.

leisure=playground

however I’m not sure if people are tagging McDonald’s PlayPlaces and the like with this. Until I’m informed of a better alternative, I plan to start, though.

I think these are both particularly useful while traveling. We just got back from a trip and I used

View original post 130 more words

Leave a Reply

